Follow your heart not THEIRS!!!

Let me say that again because I had a hard time with this.

Follow Your Heart Not THEIRS!!!!!!

It’s easier said then done, I KNOW!

I get overwhelmed with living life for them and not me. We all have a life that we should live for us; but I think it’s easier for people to impose their own ideas to someone else.

I’ve come up with a few theories on why people do it:

  1. They are/was/or is too afraid to do things against the grain, and they see you are breaking barriers, or attempting to break barriers; and it scares them because it looks different.
  2. They have a set mindset. Life is done one way and one way only. You have to go to school, get a degree, and get a good paying job within 4.5 years.
  3. They didn’t accomplish what they wanted in life & is very unhappy with where they are. Since misery love company they spread negative vibes your way.
