2016 was amazing I joined Snapchat (the small things matter), it was my engagement period, we had our bridesmaids and groomsmen meet each other (that was legendary), we had many brunch dates,former speaker of the House John Boehner was crushing on me at the yearly happy hour, Gerald and I had 3 engagement photo shoot sessions, I had my bridal shower, Gerald and I meet Mya (yes, the R&B singer), I was in a Homeland security STEM program, I worked at this cool progressive school in Upper Northwest,my soul sisters and I went to Made in America, I went to Paris with a group of amazing black people, and I GOT MARRIED.

I pray that 2017 will be even more epic. Through prayer and hard work I know bigger and better opportunities will come my way, we will continue to travel the world, grow beautiful friendships, master organic eating, laugh more, dance more, spread my gifts, smile more, do more Bikram yoga, read more, grow my family, and fall in love with my husband everyday. 2017 will flourish and manifest into something beautiful. I’m ready for the ups and the downs, and the abundant of blesses that are heading my way.